Headline Here

Here's an example of a simple text alert banner. Sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

The Archie Platform

Fourth Branch Action Book Club

Fourth Branch Action Book Club

Next Date Mar 12, 20244:00pm - 6:00pm PST

Location 98507

About this event

Please join Fourth Branch Action’s book club. We are a grassroots organizing/action group engaged in protecting/improving our democracy through civic engagement, legislative and electoral advocacy, and holding those elected to office accountable in ways that include thanks when they’ve done the right thing. We believe in learning along the way and so book club was born.

Our current book is “Caste: The Origins of Our Discontents,” by Isabel Wilkerson.

We will be discussing this book over 2 meetings, as follows:
February 27, 2024 Parts 1-3 and March 12, 2024 Parts 4-7.

The book selected for discussions starting on March 26, 2024 is “The Scheme,” by Senator Sheldon Whitehouse.

We meet on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays each month, 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET.
——————————————————————
Please consider joining us for our other regular briefings and discussions:

Fourth Branch Action Cup of Joe Organizing Briefing
Every Tuesday
11:00 AM-Noon PST/2-3:00 PM EDT https://events.democrats.org/event/373822/ ; and

Friday Discussion Group (Current Events, Conversation))
Every Friday
4:30-6:00 PM PST/7:30-9:00 PM EDT https://events.democrats.org/event/373917/

We’d love to have you join us for these events, too!

View More Details

Register Now

Support the Campaign!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Continue to the site